A mixed week

Is there anything better than collecting your own apples – from a tree you grew as a pip?  Okay so they are a lil smaller than what you find in the shop but what am I going to do with them all ? :-O 

This has been a mixed week. Things went swimmingly for most of it and I squeezed in a couple days away that felt so good….

…then when I got back I found one of the pcs had gone tits up and it’s taking me all weekend to sort it.   I’m not keen on the hardware side of things and this has reminded me just how little I like doing it,  so I won’t be putting in for that support job after all -the one where they want a one-man IT department for £17,500 per annum, and first job is to build the company web server.

But this week I might get a placement interview – my longline jacket is dry-cleaned and ready to go – what shall I wear with it?     See the next entry…

~ by tgroom57 on October 15, 2006.