NOVEMBER UPDATE : CHRISTMAS IS A-COMING

October – where did October go ? I blinked and suddenly the fireworks are over and it’s the run-up to Christmas.  My bag situation (see last month) might be sorted – I have been promised a new bag for Christmas – but I am still half-inclined to fix up the old one.  Thwarted in my mission to splurge on a new bag, I couldn’t resist treating myself to this :

Enchanted Christmas card
I am smitten with the Papermania Enchanted range for making Christmas cards.  If you decide to have a go you will also need sticky pads from poundland.

But the singular advantage of this post being so inexcusably late is that I now have the link for Jacquie Lawson’s animated Advent Calendar : another treat (sigh) and one I hope will enchant my grandson.

Advent Calendar c 1997I will also be sharing with him our family Advent Calendar (right) but whether it will survive the ordeal – who knows? Good job I have a couple spare 😉
.

I’m finding new delights on my Sony Ericsson Xperia phone- the most significant of which is synching it with my Google+ calendar.  I’ve never had (used) a calendar on my phone before and this is something of a new experience for me.  Thankfully the phone doesn’t count the days to Christmas…
.

November’s Challenge, just in case you were wondering, is to find enough space in my living room to raise a 5ft xmas tree. At the time of writing, my living room looks very much like Santa’s workshop in the rush hour.

Want to join in ? Nip along to the link below!
.

tiddlyompompom

~ by tgroom57 on November 14, 2011.

One Response to “NOVEMBER UPDATE : CHRISTMAS IS A-COMING”

  1. Christmas is coming, the goose is getting fat…

    Yay! good luck with your extremely worth while challenge 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
