Christmas Cards

‘Before’ and ‘After’ for this year’s cross-stitch Christmas card.

Based on design 908 from the Coleshill Collection (left). Revised candle, English church, own design custom text to fit.

I was given this kit to stitch and couldn’t resist making a few changes – just the candle to start with, but then I decided I wanted a more traditional English church… and I couldn’t see the point of having a snowy path on a white background.  But I have to  admit, getting the text to fit was incredibly challenging and turned out to be a custom job.

The only other downside to this kit is the metallic thread – which is a pig to work with. I would have liked to have some nacre thread to work the snowflakes, and if I work the kit again will use a different colour background.   I am still not happy with the flame.

So do you still send Christmas cards, or are you all onto ecards now?  I sent ecards last year from a lovely site click here to look.

~ by tgroom57 on December 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
