Consternation!

How often do you sit down with a calculator and a glass of wine? No, me neither, but I did today.

I was checking up on the number of units (alcohol) in 4 cans of my favourite cider (see photo). The units are printed on the back of the can. I discovered that 4 cans constitute my entire weekly allowance – 14 units of alcohol. I am allowed a can of cider each day for 4 days and nothing the rest of the week. How ridiculous is that!

Hands up if this doesn’t apply to you? Is that a drink in your hand? That’s what I thought. Cheers!

~ by tgroom57 on April 12, 2009.

2 Responses to “Consternation!”

  1. just checkng this akismet lark

  2. As it says rink and be merry your a long time dead

Leave a Reply

 
