Mercury Retrograde!

They never rang.

I rearranged my entire afternoon, sat like a fool waiting for their call for ….well I didn’t actually, I had a feeling it was going tits-up. Ten minutes after the due time I packed up and went off to meet my far more important dinner date. We had a lovely meal in (photo above) and a long discussion of the relative merits of 35 South over Chateau-neuf-du-papes; in particular which went better with rump (steak).

The all-important interview is rebooked for next week. I’ve checked and Mercury will still be retrograde, but the other aspects are kinder. So thanks for your support: you can uncross everything for now and we can all have a few days off …

~ by tgroom57 on March 2, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
