Playing gooseberry…..

If the blog seems rather thin on the ground it is because most of the time I am playing gooseberry: sitting with various cute guys and learning heaps about their job and um… today about gumball racing. In the 3 weeks I’ve been there I’ve spent just 3 days doing what I do best, and that looks to be the sum total of what they want from me. Did I frighten them off? I try not to be scary, but I forget this once I get going and start pulling wabbits out of hats.

Next Wednesday I have an interview for a job even further away, supporting online learning. It would be working with computers inasmuch as a lot of it would be done via email, but it is what I call drone work.

~ by tgroom57 on November 23, 2006.

One Response to “Playing gooseberry…..”

  1. Poor you! I would give you all my sympathy, but you mentioned something about cute?

Leave a Reply

 
