JANUARY : WHAT’S IN STORE?

I thought I’d try this month, to post a photo each day illustrating how I save money.

Here is today’s offering:

that unwanted present...

I received a gift set of 3 body scrubs over Christmas, and nice as they are, I don’t use body scrub.  Body Shop (UK) very kindly allowed me to change them for the equivalent value in glycerine soap. These lovely soaps are also currently on offer at 3 for 2, so I scored 6 soaps. That’ll keep me going for a while.

Today’s tip : change it for what you do want.

Expenditure: nil; Saving: £8.

Subsequent photo tips will be hosted on flickr and tweeted from my Twitter account.  Click here for the next in the series.

~ by tgroom57 on January 1, 2012.

2 Responses to “JANUARY : WHAT’S IN STORE?”

  1. nicely played :)

  2. Monday – http://www.flickr.com/photos/tgroom57/6621440141/

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

