DECEMBER : MY 12 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS

I am sipping wine as I write this, surrounded by boxes. Christmas has come early for me and the cat, in the shape of a snowball competition on Vouchercloud. I won week 2. There is one more competition you can enter this week, if you are interested. Meanwhile, I have been happily preoccupied with arranging deliveries and unpacking boxes, and very happy to be home. 2 hours creative problem-solving has never been so rewarding !

I am well pleased with the prizes, more so because this was a skill-based competition, not a random draw. It leant itself to analysis, and required patience and attention to detail: skills that were once valued in the workplace. The jobcentre say I should mention the achievement on my cv. There is life in this old dog yet!

~ by tgroom57 on December 18, 2011.

2 Responses to “DECEMBER : MY 12 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS”

  1. Congrats.. Glad it went well for you. Merry Christmas…

    Curt MacRae

  2. Oooh, well done you!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

